Books, General, Life

RL Stine

RL Stine Live Tweets Creepy Tale

First of all, I need no idea this man was on Twitter. I need to pay more attention.

RL Stine is the one of the reasons why my nose was always stuck in a book during my adolescent years. I followed the ‘Fear Street’ series all through middle school and most of high school.

Seeing him trending on Facebook and reading this article made me downright giddy. I can barely put into words how excited I am to see his name.

I loved the short story. Who live tweets a short story?? RL Stine does!

I remember when I first discovered his books, I was in middle school and my classmate was reading one of his books. The cover look interesting so I asked to see it. When she gave it to me, I read the summary on the back and was immediately intrigued. She let me borrow it and I was sold. My mom and I used to frequent a used book store when I was a kid. I used to buy every copy of the Fear Street series that I came across.

As a bookworm, I have so much respect for authors that write YA fiction. As a kid, I read The Babysitters Club series, the Choose Your Own Adventure series, the Fear Street series, and the Hardy Boys series (not Nancy Drew, sorry). Those are great memories and happy times in my childhood. I was a daydreamer with a wild imagination, and could easily get lost in a book. And that hasn’t changed.

It’s so great to reminisce like this.

I don’t really like to reveal a lot of personal stuff but I will share this, I learned to read when I was 4. I haven’t put down a book since. My grandmother taught me. She taught literacy for many years after she retired. The first actual novel I read was ‘The Phantom Tollbooth’. I loved it and I still have that same copy.

Standard

2 thoughts on “RL Stine

  1. I think I read every ‘Goosebumps’ and ‘Fear Street’ book written in the 90’s. I absolutely loved R.L. Stine when I was a kid. It’s because of his stories, I found a liking for the creepy and twisted!
    Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

