General

Pedialyte

Today’s post is brought to you by Pedialyte …

Why?

Because that’s the only thing I’ve been able to consume for the last two days.

Why?

Because I have an epic case of food poisoning. And I do mean, epic.

Where did I eat?

Not at a restaurant. It was a church potluck while we voted for the new vestry members.

It’s my own fault really. The little sandwiches and salads were very mayonnaise heavy. There’s no telling how long the food sat out, or whether or not the mayo was bad, or if the people who prepared the food washed their hands, etc. All I know is it hit me suddenly. Thank God I was at home.

I won’t go into major detail about all the disgusting things my body has been through. I can barely stand up without getting dizzy. I’ve been sweating a lot. Major headaches. And I don’t know if you all know this but being dehydrated makes you a little delirious. I’ve seriously been tripping. I see people that aren’t there. I keep dozing off and having these little 30 second bizarre dreams.

The doctor basically told me to let my body continue to purge itself of all the toxins and to drink plenty of Pedialyte to stay hydrated.

So that’s what’s been happening with me. 🙂

Standard

5 thoughts on “Pedialyte

Leave a Reply

