General

Hello, my neglected blog

Holly pointed out that I’m neglecting my blog. Which is true. I do enjoy having a blog. I dislike actually having to blog. Has someone invented a blog that will automatically publish your thoughts and opinions online yet? I guess not.

This is what happens when you make Holly an admin and admit you don't want to learn how to insert an image.

This is what happens when you make Holly an admin and admit you don’t want to learn how to insert an image.

So I’m actually making progress on what is expected to be my first ever completed novel. It’s taken weeks just to bang out a chapter but I’m grateful to be a part of a local writing group. That’s really what’s been taking up my time. I’ve only shown it to one person, the sweet but sometimes bossy, Amber. I’ll put it out for the rest of the writing group to read next month.
Other the past few months, I’ve gotten more and more frustrated with my job so I’m back on the market. I’m still working the job but I’m actively looking. I’ve received a lot of calls and emails from recruiters, and I’ve agreed to a couple of interviews but so far I haven’t come across anything that I want to do. I hate looking for a new job especially at my age.
I envy people my age that having been doing the same job for 10 years. I really do. I have this wanderlust that I’ve had since childhood. I’m used to change. We used to move every two years growing up, sometimes more frequently than that. Every other year, new city, new house, new school, new friends, etc. Even as an adult, I moved around a lot. I’ve been in Texas for over three years now and I’d like to be not in Texas anymore if I’m being honest. I’m in a weird place where I’m unhappy and I want change. I just don’t know where to start.

Standard

8 thoughts on “Hello, my neglected blog

  1. AJ says:

    I am not bossy! Why does everyone keep saying that! I’m so glad your writing, but that stinks about work and wanting to leave TX, but I understand, my goal is to make it to Colorado to live out my days as a reclusive writer.

    Like

    • Good gravy, woman!!!! IT’S YOU’RE NOT YOUR!!!!!!

      Sorry. I’m sorry for yelling. Sorry. Sorry, everyone. It’s okay. Everyone just calm down. Deep breath. Just smile and nod.:)

      Seriously, though, I can’t have that kind of grammar in my blog. πŸ˜›

      Denver, CO is one of the many places I have lived. I would love to live there again especially since the state has made a few … *cough, cough* … changes. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  2. Maybe you should work on the concept of an automatic blog? Then you’d solve your first problem and you would also probably come up with a solution to the second as well.

    I can definitely understand your need for change. I have a similar sort of problem in a way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

