Anecdotes, Life

Dreams vs Reality

My dreams are often so vivid and realistic that I sometimes confuse them with real life. Usually there are bizarre and confusing and disturbing. I’ve told them to friends a few times and they’ve all asked me not to share them anymore.

The dream I had last night was kind of lame but it made me laugh so I’ll share. I was in a room with a few other people. I don’t where we were or what we were doing. All I remember is that we were talking.

In the middle of the conversation, I say “Hey, is anyone else warm? I’m a little warm.” They all say no and go back to talking.

A few minutes later, I interrupt the conversation again. I say “Really? No one else is hot? I’m hot.” Again, everyone says no and go back to talking.

A few minutes later, I interrupt again, “Seriously! It’s hot! I’m sweating profusely!” And I was. No one else was hot or even concerned that I was hot. They want back to talking.

A few minutes later, I lose it. “Damn it! What the hell? It’s freaking hot! My clothes are drenched in sweat! How is no one else affected by this?”

Then I woke up. I was drenched in sweat and the linen was stuck to my face. It turns out, my bedroom was really hot.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Dreams vs Reality

Leave a Reply

