Life, Writings

“Temporary”

I’m powerless against it

It clouds my head

Consumes my thoughts

Clutches my chest

I can barely breathe

My head is pounding

It takes all my energy

Just to keep going

All I want to do

Is close my eyes

And make the pain

Go away

I’m powerless against it

I want to give up

I want it all to end

I almost give in

To those dark thoughts

That never seem

To go away

But I must fight

I must keep going

There will be

Better days ahead

This is only

Temporary

Standard

One thought on ““Temporary”

Leave a Reply

