General, Life, Writings

“Helpless”

I sense

An attack

Coming on

I try to block it

It’s coming

I feel it

I close my eyes

Take deep breaths

I am panicked

I am desperate

For anything

To stop it

From getting me

It never fails

To leave me helpless

Maybe if I can

Think about

Something else

Focus on other things

It’s too late

It’s here

Coming

Over me

No more deep breaths

Now I struggle

Just to breathe

I get to my feet

But I’m much too

Panicked to move

Hands shaking

Head throbbing

I can’t run

There is

No escaping

It has a hold

Over me

That I just

Can’t break

Standard

One thought on ““Helpless”

Leave a Reply

