Books, Life, Writings

I Love a Good Puzzle

So after months of writing and not writing (has it been a year?) I finally have a title. My notes, outline, and chapter are no longer labeled “untitled novel”. That was bugging me. But the title came to me just this past weekend. I did a little more writing.

Honestly, the book is written. Well … it is and it isn’t. I have the beginning, middle, and end BUT not in that order. 

So it will take some time to put it all together and make sense of it  but at least I’m starting to get enthusiastic about it again. I had gotten frustrated for a while. My head is a better place now, maybe because of the weather. The sunlight does help. 

So my plan is to do some writing this week and finally meet with the local writing group I joined and  hopefully get some helpful feedback.

I definitely miss my Bedford TX writing group. 🙂

Standard

3 thoughts on “I Love a Good Puzzle

    • Thank you. Give it time. One day, you’ll just have an idea hit you. This is my first time trying to get something published but most of the fiction I’ve written in the past has been inspired by real life events either in my life or a loved ones’.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

