Life

A Break From Social Media … sort of 

So I wrote this entry already and accidentally deleted it. I can’t believe I have to type this out again. I’m using the WP app on my phone and I guess there was a user error made. 🙃

Take two!

I’m taking a break from social media, mainly Facebook. I deactivated my account about a month ago. I was having a hard time with my personal life. It was one of those situations where everything goes wrong at once. And I guess I had a mini-meltdown. I just became frustrated with everything and deactivated my account. I got tired of seeing the same old posts, and especially all the election coverage stuff. 

Maybe this is my way of cutting myself off from the world for a while. Maybe not. After all, I still blog, tweet, and Instagram. 

I may return to Facebook but for now it feels nice to not be checking it all the time. That’s not a dig at anyone who uses Facebook, that’s just my opinion. I’m just need a break from it all. Does anyone else ever get that feeling?

I’m in the middle of moving, which I hate. I don’t have much help so that’s taking up a lot of my time plus this is busy time of year at work so I haven’t had of free time.

I’m looking forward to the end of the holidays. That’s usually a stressful time for all. In about a month, I should be all moved in to my new place, things at work should die down, and I can enjoy a little me time for reading and writing.

I’ve bought a couple of kindle books that I haven’t had time to read. I also keep making notes for my story but haven’t had a chance to put it all together.

Also, good luck to those of you participating in NaNoWriMo! 

Standard

Leave a Reply

